Vol 5 No. 21 Our New CBWC Board

We have appointed as a denomination at Assembly the following people to lead and serve us in our ministry together.  These people serve because we have set them aside to lead, minister and care for us along with the staff in the denomination.  Many of them have very significant responsibilities in their everyday lives and local churches:  CBWC leadership is only a part of what they do.

I would like to thank them on your behalf and ask you to commit to prayer for them.

Board Representatives:


Devin Seghers Heartland Region First Baptist, Prince Albert

Mary Stuber Doerksen Heartland Region Willowlake, Winnipeg

Mike Cantlon Heartland Region First Baptist, Brandon

Tim Kerber Alberta Region Leduc Community Baptist, Leduc

Betty Smith Alberta Region First Baptist, Princher Creek

Donna Orr Alberta Region Clive Baptist, Clive

Connie Cristall BCY Region First Baptist, Kelowna

Jim Galbraith BCY Region First Baptist, Port Alberni


CBWC Representatives to the CBM Board:

Jan Paasuke as CBWC President Westview, Calgary

David Simpson as past President Westhill, Regina

Bruce Martin Senior Pastor First Baptist, Lethbridge

David Connop CA, Private Business First Baptist, Vancouver


Table Officers:

Jan Passuke President Westview Baptist, Calgary

Greg Anderson VP, Finance Riverdale Baptist, Whitehorse

Glenn Rabuka VP, Personnel First Baptist, Penticton

& Programme

Carol Mager VP, Planning Broadmoor Baptist, Richmond




In Christ,